Composer and Oboist Patricia Morehead has created a body of work of exceptional richness and breadth. Spanning the repertory from solo works to works for orchestra, her music employs a palette of sounds and structures that entice the ear and seduce the mind.



Works by Pat Morehead published by Jeanné, Inc.

The woodwind publisher Jeanné, Inc. has selected certain works by Pat Morehead to be published over…

More in News


Works for Chamber Ensemble (click for full list)

The Stutterer (2012) for double bass and speaker (5″) Poetry by Nina Corwin Conversations (201…

More in Chamber

Voice with Instruments

Other Works for Voice and instruments (click for full list)

Die Taube (2012) mezzo-soprano, piano (5″) Poetry by Rainer Maria Rilke Sempre un giorno nuovo…

More in Voice with Instruments


Solo Works (click for full list)

Adagissimo — Cinquant’ anni d’amore (2013) for solo piano (3″) dedicated to Phil…

More in Solo


Metropolis for orchestra

Metropolis (2011) for Orchestra (14 min.) was commissioned and premiered by conductor Russell Vinick…

More in Orchestra